Downtown Guymon is a clean, rejuvenated, friendly hometown that is the heart of the Panhandle with a variety of unique shops and art and cultural oriented activities, in historic buildings that encourage anyone passing through to spend some time here. It is also a place that our residents are proud of.

Learn more

Upcoming Events

  • Fri., Sept. 29 Career Focus
  • Tues, Oct. 3 Elder Fair (partner, PCHC)
  • Tues, Oct. 3 Pumpkins at the Park (TCEC and PTCI)
  • Wed, Oct. 4 Breakfast and Business: Shop Local Coalition Discussion
  • Thur, Oct. 5 Panhandle Partners Banquet (Panhandle Partners)
  • Fri, Oct. 6 Career Focus
  • Sat, Oct 7 Harvest Fest (Guymon Arts and Humanities Comm.)
  • Mon, Oct. 9 Cash Mob
  • Wed, Oct. 11 Breakfast and Business: Hiring and Retaining Employees
  • Thur, Oct. 12 City Council Proclamation
  • Fri, Oct. 13 Career Focus
  • Sat, Oct. 14 Archaeologist Alesha Marcum-Heiman Lecture, Hoot Owl, 2-3 pm at Library
  • Tues, Oct. 17 Lunch Mob
  • Wed, Oct. 18 Breakfast and Business: What Insurance Do You Need?
  • Fri, Oct. 20 Career Focus
  • Tues, Oct. 24 HIPPA Training, Fire Department, 9 am
  • Wed, Oct. 25 Breakfast and Business: Managing to Retire, 8-9
  • Fri, Oct. 27 Career Focus
  • Sat, Oct. 28 Archaeologist Leland Bement Lecture, bison, 2-3 pm at Library